Tove Jansson - three Moominland novels (paperback)

Square Fish


2 left in stock

A bundle of three paperback reprints from Tove Jansson's Moominland series (illustrated in black and white and published by Square Fish):

Comet in Moominland (1946; 173 pages);

Finn Family Moomintroll (1948; 176 pages);

Moominpappa's Memoirs (1950, revised 1968; 164 pages). 

Though "The Great Flood" technically came first, most people know these as the first three in the series, and they are numbered 1, 2, and 3.


“There is, in short, everything in the Moomin books: giant comets and secret caves and tree houses and stilts and magic-carpet clouds and amusement parks run by despotic practical-joking kings and time machines and ski instructors.” –Harper’s

“We need Moominland for its gentle pace, its sense of beauty and awe, and its spirit of friendliness and empathy—now more than ever.” –The Horn Book

Tove Jansson (1914–2001) was born in Helsinki and spent much of her life in Finland. She is the author of the Moomin books, including Comet in Moominland and Finn Family Moomintroll. Born into an artistic family―her father was a sculptor and her mother was a graphic designer and illustrator―Jansson studied at the University College of Arts, Crafts and Design in Stockholm, the Finnish Academy of Fine Arts, and L'École des Beaux-Arts in Paris. In addition to her Moomin books, she also wrote several novels, drew comic strips and worked as a painter and illustrator. In 1966, she was awarded the Hans Christian Andersen Medal for her body of work. Jansson had a studio in Helsinki but spent most of her time at her home on a small island called Klovharu.

Search 50 Watts for Tove Jansson

Shop favorites

Recent Arrivals

Art & Design

Discounted Books

Down the rabbit hole...