No Love Lost - The Selected Novellas of Rachel Ingalls

Faber & Faber

$16.95

1 left in stock

No Love Lost - The Selected Novellas of Rachel Ingalls / ISBN 9780571376582 / 463-page paperback from Faber & Faber

***

Introduced by Patricia Lockwood: Gothic tales from the mistress of the weird behind frogman-romance Mrs Caliban for fans of Shirley Jackson, Lucia Berlin and Patricia Highsmith.

After a one-night-stand with the Angel Gabriel, a monk is transformed into a pregnant woman.

Lost in the fog, two visitors are lured into a ruined candlelit mansion.

A wife confiscates her husband's homemade sex doll, only to demand her own.

Great-aunts warn of the deadly skin of the pearlkillers.

Rachel Ingalls' incomparable novellas are masterpieces: surrealist, subversive, tragicomic. Prepare to meet what lurks beneath...

Shop favorites

Recent Arrivals

Art & Design

Zines and Small Editions

Down the rabbit hole...