Restless Nights: Selected Stories of Dino Buzzati

North Point Press


Restless Nights: Selected Stories of Dino Buzzati, an out-of-print story collection by Dino Buzzati, translated by Lawrence Venuti / ISBN 0865471002 / Published by North Point Press in 1983.


Unsold copies from the '83 printing, unread and like new.

Restless Nights contains: The Seven Messengers / The End of the World / Appointment with Einstein / The Saucer Has Landed / The Survivor's Story / Prank / The Walls of Anagoor / Human Greatness / The Colomber / The Writer's Secret / The Bewitched Jacket / The Elevator / The Ubiquitous / The Wind / The Eiffel Tower / The Falling Girl / Quiz at the Prison / Elephantiasis / The Scandal on Via Sesostri / The Scrivners / What Will Happen on October 12th? / The Count's Wife / The Bogeyman

Shop favorites

Recent Arrivals

Art & Design


Down the rabbit hole...